# The 2<sup>nd</sup> Asian/Australian Rotorcraft Forum (ARF) and The 4<sup>th</sup> International Basic Research Conference on Rotorcraft Technology

Tianjin, China, September 12-14, 2013 Sponsored by

ARF International Executive Committee
Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
AVIC Helicopter
The American Helicopter Society (AHS) International
The Chinese Society for Aeronautics and Astronautics











# **Call for Papers**

The 2<sup>nd</sup> Asian/Australian Rotorcraft Forum (ARF) and The 4<sup>th</sup> International Basic Research Conference on Rotorcraft Technology (IBRCRT) will be held at Tianjin China on Sep. 12-14, 2013 and will be hosted by Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA), China. The relevant information of the 2<sup>nd</sup> ARF and the 4<sup>th</sup> IBRCRT can be found from the website of the 2<sup>nd</sup> ARF and the 4<sup>th</sup> IBRCRT at <a href="http://arf2013.nuaa.edu.cn">http://arf2013.nuaa.edu.cn</a>. During the forum and conference, there will be an international helicopter exposition - China Helicopter Exposition (<a href="http://www.helicopter-china-expo.com">http://www.helicopter-china-expo.com</a>).

This forum and conference offers an excellent opportunity for attendees to learn and exchange the latest advances and topics in the following areas, but not limited to: rotorcraft design, aerodynamics, aeroacoustics, dynamics, flight controls and autonomous systems, composites, smart structures, propulsion and drive systems, UAV, system integration, reliability, affordability, HUMS, ice protection, avionics, communications, sensors, safe operations, and especially current rotorcraft development programs.

#### **Abstract Submittal:**

Abstract should be written in English, no longer than three pages, presented in sufficient detail to allow the reviewer to determine the quality, scope, significance and current status of the work that will be described in the final paper, included paper title, author(s), name(s), address, phone, fax and e-mail address and submitted no later than March 30, 2013 at <a href="http://arf2013.nuaa.edu.cn">http://arf2013.nuaa.edu.cn</a>. Authors will be notified of final selection by April 30, 2013.

## **Full Paper Submittal:**

Final full paper should be submitted at <a href="http://arf2013.nuaa.edu.cn">http://arf2013.nuaa.edu.cn</a> and due July 30, 2013. Presentations will be given in an open forum and all papers will be published in the conference proceedings. The author is responsible for any necessary clearances and approvals.

#### **International Executive Committee:**

Australia: Arvind Sinha (Australian Department of Defense)

China: Pinqi Xia (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)

India: Prashant Pawar (SVERI's College of Engineering)

Japan: Yasutada Tanabe (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency)

Korea: Duck-Joo Lee (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

#### **General Chairman:**

Pinqi Xia (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

# **International Technical Advisory Committee:**

#### Chairman:

Zheng Gao (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

# **Members:**

George Barakos (University of Liverpool, UK)

Inderjit Chopra (University of Maryland, USA)

Michel Costes (ONERA, French)

Renliang Chen (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

Peretz Friedmann (University of Michigan, USA)

Chuanyue Huang (AVIC Helicopter, China)

Dewey Hodges (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

Sejong Oh (Pusan National University, Korea)

Edward Smith (Pennsylvania State University, USA)

Shigeru Saito (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, Japan)

Chee Tung (NASA Ames Research Center, ret., USA)

Pinqi Xia (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

# **Local Organizing Committee:**

#### Chairman:

Renliang Chen (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

### **Members:**

Quanyuan Jin (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

Zhengfei Tang (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

Huamin Wang (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

Weihong Kong (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

Min Shen (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

Junzi Zeng (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)